ESPERANZ'ARTS

Arts For All

Leopold Gilloots-Laforge

Singer

Léopold Gilloots-Laforge was formed in 2015 by soprano Sophie Hervé.
He has won several international competitions and has been able to work as a soloist with renowned artists such as directors François de Carpentries, Karine Van Hercke and Catherine Dune; harpsichordists Stéphane Béchy; pianofortist Laure Colladant; choir conductors Joël Suhubiette, Benoit Haller and Alexis Duffaure.

He currently collaborates with several prestigious ensembles including the Jacques Moderne ensemble, the Apostroph' ensemble and the Balcony ensemble. In April 2018 he participated in the creation of the soundtrack of the film Je ne suis pas un homme facile by performing the song "Una Donna sa". In 2018, he participated in the programme "Une histoire particulière" on France Culture, and in the creation of Caroline Marçot's musical work Torquemada, recorded in August 2018 for France Culture.

The 2018-2019 season is his debut at the Montpellier Opera House, in a recital dedicated to WA. Mozart, conducted by Victor Jakob, as well as at the Massy Opera, on the occasion of the creation of a theatrical work by director Frédérique Lombard "Masculin/Féminin", directed by Franck Chastrusse-Colombier. He will perform Henry Purcell's Dido & Aeneas Witch in a new stage production directed by François Bazola, performed at the Tours Opera in October 2019.

ESPERANZ'ARTS

Arts For All

Léopold Gilloots-Laforge

Chant

Léopold Gilloots-Laforge est formé depuis 2015 par la soprano Sophie Hervé.

Il est lauréat de plusieurs concours internationaux, et a pu travailler en tant que soliste avec des artistes de renom, tels les metteurs en scène François de Carpentries, Karine Van Hercke et Catherine Dune ; les clavecinistes Stéphane Béchy ; la pianofortiste Laure Colladant ; les chefs de chœur Joël Suhubiette, Benoit Haller et Alexis Duffaure.

Il collabore actuellement avec plusieurs ensembles prestigieux dont l’ensemble Jacques Moderne, l'ensemble Apostroph' et l'ensemble le Balcon. En avril 2018 il participe à la création de la Bande originale du film Je ne suis pas un homme facile en interprétant la chanson "Una Donna sa". En 2018, il participe à l'émission "Une histoire particulière" sur France Culture, et à la création de l'œuvre musicale Torquemada, de Caroline Marçot enregistrée en août 2018 pour France Culture.

 

La saison 2018-2019 est celle de ses débuts à l'opéra de Montpellier, dans un récital consacré à WA. Mozart, dirigé par Victor Jakob, ainsi qu'à l'opéra de Massy, à l'occasion de la création d'une œuvre théâtrale par la metteure en scène Frédérique Lombard "Masculin/Féminin", dirigée par Franck Chastrusse-Colombier. Il interprétera la Sorcière de Dido & Aeneas d'Henry Purcell dans une nouvelle production scénique dirigée par François Bazola, reprise à l'opéra de Tours en octobre 2019.