ESPERANZ'ARTS

Arts For All

Gwendal Giguelay

Piano

Gwendal Giguelay studied music in Rennes before joining the CNSMD in Lyon and then the CNSMD in Paris where he obtained his master's degree in piano. He also studied with Jean-Claude Pennetier and the Ysaÿe Quartet.

He leads a solo career in France and abroad and participates in various events and festivals. Gwendal has maintained a privileged relationship with the world of dance for many years and collaborates with companies such as the Opéra National de Paris and the Alvin Ailey American Dance Theater. He is also a vocal conductor, and performs with many opera singers. 
Holder of the Certificate of Fitness for Teaching, Gwendal Giguelay teaches piano and chamber music at the CRD of Montreuil and the Conservatoire du XVIIè arrondissement de Paris. He is also a trainer at the CND in Pantin and the ESMD in Lille. Finally, Gwendal devotes himself to musical improvisation - which he studied with Jean-François Zygel - and in particular to the musical accompaniment of silent films. He can also be seen in Philippe Béziat's film Noces (2011).

Gwendal would like to thank the Mécénat Société Générale, the Académie musicale de Villecroze, Musique à Flaine and the Fondation Meyer for their support.

ESPERANZ'ARTS

Arts For All

Gwendal Giguelay

Piano

Gwendal Giguelay a étudié la musique à Rennes avant d'intégrer le CNSMD de Lyon puis le CNSMD de Paris où il a obtenu son master de piano. Il a également étudié auprès de Jean-Claude Pennetier et du Quatuor Ysaÿe.

 

Il mène une carrière de soliste en France ainsi qu'à l'étranger et participe à divers évènements et festivals. Gwendal entretient depuis de nombreuses années une relation privilégiée avec l'univers de la danse et collabore avec des compagnies, tels l'Opéra National de Paris ou le Alvin Ailey American Dance Theater. Il est aussi chef de chant, et se produit avec de nombreux chanteurs lyriques.

Titulaire du Certificat d'aptitude aux fonctions de professeur, Gwendal Giguelay enseigne le piano et la musique de chambre au CRD de Montreuil et au Conservatoire du XVIIè arrondissement de Paris. Il est aussi formateur au CND de Pantin et à l'ESMD de Lille. Enfin, Gwendal s'adonne à l'improvisation musicale - qu'il a étudiée auprès de Jean-François Zygel - et se consacre notamment à l'accompagnement musical du cinéma muet. On peut aussi le voir dans le film Noces de Philippe Béziat (2011).

 

Gwendal tient à remercier le Mécénat Société Générale, l'Académie musicale de Villecroze, Musique à Flaine et la Fondation Meyer pour le soutien apporté.