ESPERANZ'ARTS

Arts For All

Vassilena Serafimova

Percussionist

Vassilena Serafimova is a percussionist trained at the CNSMD in Paris and The Juilliard School in New York, after completing her father's percussion class in Bulgaria. In April 2014 she made her debut at Carnegie Hall in New York. A year later, in duet with jazz pianist Thomas Enhco, she performed the marimba for the first time at the Victoires de la musique classique. In 2016, the duo recorded their first album Funambules for Deutsche Grammophon. 

Vassilena performs as a soloist and chamber musician in many festivals, or records for Radio France, Bayerischer Rundfunk, Bulgarian National Radio. She has performed at Carnegie Hall, Alice Tully Hall (New York), Théâtre de Champs Elysées, Théâtre de Châtelet, Salle Pleyel (Paris), Hermitage Theater (Saint-Peterburg), Muziekgebouw, Herkulessaal (Munich), Bulgaria Music Hall (Sofia). Vassilena regularly gives masterclasses in Europe, Central America, North America and Asia. 

Artistic Director of the International Festival of Marimba and Percussions of Bulgaria and of the Paris Percussion Group (with Jean-Baptiste Leclère), she is committed to defending the percussion repertoire throughout the world. She represents the companies Adams Musical Instruments, Avedis Zildjian Company and has created her own series of chopsticks at Vibrawell.

ESPERANZ'ARTS

Arts For All

Vassilena Serafimova

Percussions

Vassilena Serafimova est une percussionniste formée au CNSMD de Paris et The Juilliard School à New York, après avoir terminé la classe de percussion de son père en Bulgarie. En avril 2014 elle fait ses débuts au Carnegie Hall de New York. Un an plus tard, en duo avec le pianiste de jazz Thomas Enhco, elle fait entendre le marimba pour la première fois aux Victoires de la musique classique. En 2016, le duo enregistre leur premier album Funambules pour Deutsche Grammophon.

 

Vassilena se produit en tant que soliste et chambriste dans de nombreux festivals, ou enregistre pour Radio France, Bayerischer Rundfunk, Bulgarian National Radio. Elle a joué à Carnegie Hall, Alice Tully Hall (New York), Théâtre de Champs Elysées, Théâtre de Châtelet, Salle Pleyel (Paris), Hermitage Theater (Saint-Peterburg), Muziekgebouw, Herkulessaal (Munich), Bulgaria Music Hall (Sofia). Vassilena donne régulièrement des mastersclass en Europe, Amérique Centrale, Amérique du Nord et en Asie.

 

Directrice artistique du Festival International de Marimba et Percussions de Bulgarie et de l’ensemble Paris Percussion Group (avec Jean-Baptiste Leclère), elle a à cœur de défendre le répertoire de la percussion dans le monde entier. Elle représente les sociétés Adams Musical Instruments, Avedis Zildjian Compagny et a créé sa propre série de baguettes chez Vibrawell.