ESPERANZ'ARTS

Arts For All

Guillaume Martigné

Cello

The French cellist Guillaume Martigné was trained by Mark Drobinsky, himself a disciple of Mstislav Rostropovitch. He entered the Paris Conservatory (CNSM) where he obtained a First Prize in Cello, as well as a First Prize in Chamber Music in 1999. He studied in the United States between 2000 and 2001 with Bernard Greenhouse, founder of the Beaux Arts Trio, and then entered a third cycle of advanced studies in the class of Philippe Müller (CNSM).

Very interested in contemporary music, he has recorded several works for solo cello, and has been responsible for the Russian creation of Jean Françaix's Variations de Concert. He also collaborated with Bartabas, in solo cello improvisations on the show "Soleil Levant". Since his debut at the age of thirteen, he has performed as a soloist with orchestra, notably in several international orchestras or in French venues such as the Cité de la Musique, Radio France, Théâtre Mogador, Théâtre du Châtelet, Salle Pleyel, TCE in Paris and in many festivals. He is regularly invited to perform in the most prestigious Italian concert series, and gives many concerts all over the world.

Guillaume Martigné joined the Psophos Quartet in 2010, and is principal cello of the Paris Mozart Orchestra. His record of Britten's suites for solo cello, released by Klarthe, was honoured as one of the best records in 2015 by France-Musique and received all four stars from Classica. Guillaume Martigné plays a Rogeri from 1690.

ESPERANZ'ARTS

Arts For All

Guillaume Martigné

Violoncelle

Le violoncelliste français Guillaume Martigné a été formé par Mark Drobinsky, lui-même disciple de Mstislav Rostropovitch. Il entre au Conservatoire de Paris (CNSM) où il obtient un Premier Prix de Violoncelle, ainsi qu’un Premier Prix de Musique de chambre en 1999. Il se perfectionne aux Etats-Unis entre 2000 et 2001 auprès de Bernard Greenhouse, fondateur du Beaux Arts Trio, puis intègre un troisième cycle de perfectionnement dans la classe de Philippe Müller (CNSM).

 

Très intéressé par la musique contemporaine, il a enregistré plusieurs œuvres pour violoncelle seul, et a assuré la création russe des Variations de Concert de Jean Françaix. Il a également collaboré avec Bartabas, dans des improvisations en violoncelle seul sur le spectacle «Soleil Levant». Depuis ses débuts à l’âge de treize ans, il se produit en soliste avec orchestre, notamment plusieurs orchestre internationaux ou dans des salles françaises telles que la Cité de la Musique, Radio France, le Théâtre Mogador, le Théâtre du Châtelet, la salle Pleyel, le TCE à Paris et dans de nombreux festivals. Il est régulièrement invité à se produire dans les séries de concerts italiennes les plus prestigieuses, et donne de nombreux concerts dans le monde entier.

 

Guillaume Martigné a rejoint en 2010 le Quatuor Psophos, et il est violoncelle solo du Paris Mozart Orchestra. Son disque des suites de Britten pour violoncelle seul, sorti chez Klarthe, a été distingué comme un des meilleurs disques 2015 par France-Musique et a obtenu les quatre étoiles de Classica. Guillaume Martigné joue un Rogeri de 1690.