ESPERANZ'ARTS

Arts For All

Kyrie Kristmanson

Singer

Kyrie Kristmanson develops a kaleidoscopic universe, a musical emanation borrowed from pop, electro, medieval, jazz sounds... Her first album, Origin of Stars, explores the vibrations of the invisible past of the lands of the Great Canadian North that have seen her grow up. Composed in Canada and released worldwide by NØ FØRMAT! /Universal France in 2010. The tour that followed took her to Europe and the South of France where, intrigued by the history carried by the stones, she visited the ruins of medieval castles.

These remains, former residences of an Occitan nobility, will encourage him to trace the incomplete repertoire of the first female composers: the trobairitz.  It is by taking the liberty of appropriating these poems of secular love that she composes a second opus: Modern Ruin. Arranged for string and voice quartet by Clément Ducol and co-directed by Maxime le Guil, this fantastic extrapolation of these lost songs was released by Naïve in February 2015.

Today, fascinated by the discoveries of quantum physics, Kyrie wonders about the hypothesis of a musical tradition coming from a parallel world... Recorded in an abandoned wing of the Château de Versailles and produced by Saint Michel, this new album will be released in early 2019.

ESPERANZ'ARTS

Arts For All

Kyrie Kristmanson

Chant

Kyrie Kristmanson développe un univers kaléidoscopique, une émanation musicale emprunte de sonorités pop, électro, médiévales, jazz… Son premier album, Origin of Stars, explore les vibrations du passé invisible des terres du Grand Nord canadien qui l’ont vue grandir. Composé au Canada et sorti mondialement chez NØ FØRMAT!/Universal France en 2010. La tournée qui suivra l’amènera jusqu’en Europe et dans le Sud de la France où, intriguée par l’histoire portée par les pierres, elle visite les ruines des châteaux médiévaux.

 

Ces vestiges, anciennes demeures d’une noblesse Occitane, l’inciteront à retracer le répertoire lacunaire des premières compositrices : les trobairitz. C’est en prenant la liberté de s’approprier ces poèmes d’amour profane qu’elle compose un second opus : Modern Ruin. Arrangé pour quatuor à corde et voix par Clément Ducol et co-réalisé par Maxime le Guil cette extrapolation fantastique de ces chants perdus est sortie chez Naïve en février 2015.

 

Aujourd’hui, fascinée par les découvertes de la physique quantique, Kyrie s'interroge sur l'hypothèse d'une tradition musicale venue d’un monde parallèle … Enregistré dans une aile abandonnée du Château de Versailles et réalisé par Saint Michel, ce nouvel album sortira début 2019.