ESPERANZ'ARTS

Arts For All

Fanny Azzuro I Piano

Fanny Azzuro is a pianist whose career as a soloist is on the rise. At the age of 33, she is asserting herself on the prestigious stages of the musical world with a very accomplished approach and a poetic and intense playing. Her 2018-2019 season has been punctuated by concerts in renowned halls and festivals, including Carnegie Hall, La Roque d'Anthéron, La Folle Journée de Nantes, the Nohant Chopin Festival and the Salle Cortot.

 

In 2017, Fanny Azzuro presented at Paraty Harmonia Mundi the album 1905 Impressions, which was nominated for the International Classical Music Awards and received many distinctions : Pianist Maestro, 5 eighth notes Pizzicato, 4 stars Pianist Magazine and choice of Concertclassic. It is still frequently broadcast on Radio Classique and France Musique.

 

A complete and curious musician, she is passionate about chamber music and shares magical moments with the Voce, Hermès and Van Kuijk quartets. She has also been involved with the SpiriTango Quartet for 10 years in very personal programs and versions of nuevo and contemporary tango.

 

A graduate of the Conservatoire National Supérieur de Musique de Paris, she continued her studies at the Imola Academy with the great Russian pedagogue Boris Petrushansky. Her solid background allows her to succeed in several international competitions, including the World Competition in Cincinnati and Piano Campus in Pontoise.

 

Officially a Yamaha Artist, she is helped by numerous foundations and patrons including the Mécénat Musical Société Générale, Spedidam, Adami.

fannyazzuro.com

ESPERANZ'ARTS

Arts For All

Fanny Azzuro

Piano

Fanny Azzuro est une pianiste dont la carrière de soliste est en pleine ascension. A 33 ans, elle s’affirme sur les scènes prestigieuses du monde musical par un propos toujours très abouti et un jeu poétique et intense. Sa saison 2018-2019 a été ponctuée de concerts dans des salles et festivals réputés, notamment Carnegie Hall, La Roque d’Anthéron, La Folle Journée de Nantes, le Nohant Chopin Festival, la Salle Cortot.

En 2017, Fanny Azzuro présentait chez Paraty Harmonia Mundi l’album 1905 Impressions, qui a été nominé à l’International Classical Music Awards et a reçu beaucoup de distinctions : Pianiste Maestro, 5 croches Pizzicato, 4 étoiles Pianist Magazine et choix de Concertclassic. Il est encore fréquemment diffusé sur les ondes de Radio Classique et France Musique.

Musicienne complète et curieuse, elle se passionne pour la musique de chambre et partage des instants magiques avec les quatuors Voce, Hermès et Van Kuijk. Elle s’implique également au sein du SpiriTango Quartet depuis 10 ans dans des programmes et versions très personnelles de tango nuevo et contemporain.

Diplômée du Conservatoire National Supérieur de Musique de Paris, elle a poursuivi son cursus à l’Académie d’Imola avec le grand pédagogue russe Boris Petrushansky. Son solide bagage lui permet de réussir plusieurs concours internationaux, dont le World Competition à Cincinnati et Piano Campus à Pontoise.

Officiellement Artiste Yamaha, elle est aidée par de nombreuses fondations et mécènes dont le Mécénat Musical Société Générale, la Spedidam, l’Adami.

Fannyazzuro.com